Anyone with a Public Card link can view the entire Card (including images and files), even if they are outside your Guru team. This means you can now share knowledge in Guru with everyone— from your friends, business partners, LinkedIn followers, and anyone in between.


❗Important

Collection Owners and Authors in a Collection can make those Cards public. The Public Card Sharing feature must first be enabled at the Collection level in order to make an individual Card public. Learn how to enable or disable a Collection's Public Card Sharing setting.


Creating a new Public Card

  1. Build out a new Card that you want to share with people outside of your Guru team.

  2. On the final page before saving the Card, you will see a section entitled "Who Can Access this Knowledge?"

  3. Select Public (no sign-in required). Anyone with the link can view the entire Card (including images and files), even if they are outside your Guru Team.

Create a new Public Card

Turning a Pre-existing Guru Card into a Public Card

  1. Open a Guru Card that you want to share with people outside of your Guru team.

  2. Click the Share on the top right corner, then Edit permissions.

  3. Select Public (no sign-in required)

Make existing Card Public

Once a Card is public, a globe icon will appear next to the Share Icon to indicate that it can be shared outside of Guru.


Viewing what Cards are currently Public

In the Card Manager, you'll find a 'Public Card' attribute filter which you can use to locate which Cards are currently shared publicly. Remember, Card Manager will only show the Cards in the Collections you have permission to.

Public Cards from the Card Manager

You can also navigate to the Collections page within Team Settings. Each Collection now has the same globe symbol which is present on a card that has been enabled for public sharing. If a Collection has had public sharing disabled you will see the following image with the globe icon grayed out.


✍️ Note

Public Cards will NOT appear in a Guru search for those Guru users who do not have access to the Card via Collection or Board Permissions.


📑 Related article



Did this answer your question?