On a Guru Card, you can edit the Privacy and Sharing settings to control who on your team can access the Card. Additionally, you can control who can view images and files embedded in the Card.
1. In the top right corner of the Card, click the Share button. Here, you can view how many users have access to this Card, based on their permissions.
2. Click Edit Permissions.
👥 Your Guru teammates
Your Guru teammates: Selecting this option allows all Guru users with access to the Card's Collection or Board to view the Card and its contents.
Allow images and files uploaded to this Card to be shared outside of your Guru team (file access): Teammates with Collection- or Board-level access can always see the images and files uploaded to the Guru Card. Selecting this option allows all uploaded files on this Card to be viewable by teammates with the file link. The Card itself can only be accessed by a logged-in member of your Guru team, but when the file links are sent to a third party, such as a customer or prospect, they will be able to access the files.
The "Allow teammates to share links..." checkbox only applies to files uploaded to the Card. It does not override or apply to any permissions set on files hosted by other services, such as Google Drive.
The following text under the Share icon will indicate that file access is set to allow teammates to share public links to attached images and files outside of Guru:
"Visible to x team members with collection or board level access; with anyone able to view uploaded files."
Only Guru teammates (with Collection-level access) that you choose to add to this Card: The Card is private to you and shared with specific users whom you've chosen to share it with. This can be helpful when you are developing content and want to capture feedback, or when you have content that you don't want other members of your team to see. Only you and the teammates you've shared this restricted Card with can search for this Card and its content.
You can only update a Card's access to be Restricted if you are the original owner of the Card.
You cannot add a restricted Card to a Board.
When you share a restricted Card with another user with Author permissions, you can reassign verification responsibilities to that user.
A lock icon next to the Share icon indicates the Card's Privacy and Sharing setting is Restricted.
If you are a Guru Admin, you can see any Cards that are restricted, even if you are not one of the designated specific users.
Public (no sign-in required): Anyone with the link can view this entire Card (including images and files), even if they are outside of your Guru team.
Public Cards will not appear in Guru search for those users who do not have access via Collection or Board Permissions.
A globe icon next to the Share icon indicates the Card's Privacy and Sharing setting is Public.
📑 Related articles