Light users only have access to Collections that have been shared with the All Members group in Guru. Here’s how you can understand which Collections have been shared with All Members:

  1. Navigate to the Team Settings page.

  2. Select the Users & Collections tab in the left sidebar.

  3. Click the Collections tab.

  4. Find Group Access under each Collection title, and look for All Members.

  5. If All Members is listed as Read Only, Author, or Collection Owner for a given Collection, Light users will be able to see the content within that Collection.

    1. Note: Even if the All Members group has Author or Collection Owner access to a Collection, Light users will still remain read-only.

  6. If All Members is not listed as having group access to a given Collection, Light users will not be able to see the content within that Collection.

If the All Members group does not have access to a Collection that you want to share with a Light user, an Admin would have to add the All Members group to that Collection.


❗️Important

Any content you want to share with a Light user automatically gets shared with all Light users and all Core users because all Guru users are in the All Members group. Think carefully about how you want to share knowledge with Light users!


Did this answer your question?