Need to rework the way your content is organized? Learn to Board Groups, Boards, and Sections, with additional assurance that none of your Cards will be deleted - only the way you had them organized will change.


❗Important

You must be an Author or Collection Owner to delete Board Groups, Boards, or Sections within Collections.


Deleting Board Groups

1. Navigate to the Collection containing the Board Group you would like to delete.

2. Hover to the right of the Board Group's name and click the ellipses icon ("").

3. Select Delete Board Group from the drop-down menu.

4. In the pop-up window, click Delete to delete the Board Group. Deleting the Board Group will move all the Boards previously contained in the Board Group to the bottom of your master Boards view/list, but will not delete the Boards.

Deleting Boards

1. Navigate to the Collection containing the Board you would like to delete.

2. Hover to the right of the Board's name and click the ellipses icon ("").

3. Select Delete Board from the drop-down menu. Deleting the Board does not delete its Cards, but does delete Section(s) within.

4. In the pop-up window, click Delete to delete the Board. Once confirmed, the Board cannot be retrieved or restored.

Deleting Sections

1. Navigate to the Collection with the Board containing the Section you would like to delete.

2. Hover to the right of the Section's name and click the ellipses icon ("").

3. Select Delete Section from the drop-down menu. Deleting the Section does not delete its Cards.

4. In the pop-up window, click Delete to delete the Section. Once confirmed, the Section cannot be retrieved or restored.

Did this answer your question?