Preferences: Definitions

Roles: Read Only, Authors, Admins

You can adjust your viewing reminders and suggestions Preferences to your liking at any time. Below are definitions and uses for each Preference option. To access your Preferences, navigate to Settings by clicking on your avatar and select 'Preferences'.

Show Suggestion Notifications

This is a Gmail-specific flag where in which Guru suggest cards for you based on the content of the email you have highlighted.

When you open an email in Gmail and there are content matches, you will see a green window pop up in the bottom right corner of your screen that says "Guru has x suggestions", which you can click on to reveal the suggested Cards. This works similarly to the search algorithm. The primary use case for this would be to prompt your team to respond to emails in a consistent manner, for which you would create Cards detailing those responses.

Show Content Clipper

When you highlight text in the subject or body of a Gmail email, a Guru pop-up will present two options. If the content of the email should be recorded for your team to use, click the plus sign (on the left), which will prompt you to add a Card. If you'd like to search Guru for the terms you highlighted, select the magnifying glass (on the right). Cards matching those search results will open in your Guru browser extension.

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.09.35 PM.png

Show Fact Preview

With this enabled, you will see a preview of each Card in the browser extension when you hover over its title. Below is a preview of the Card entitled "Sales & Success Weekly Meetings" that appears in the search results in the browser extension. The preview will disappear when you mouse away from the title.

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.24.12 PM.png

Show Pinning Confirmation

When attempting to push situational knowledge, reminders, or how-to's to your team by pinning a Card to a specific URL, a blue screen will appear in which you must confirm that you'd like to pin the Card. You can select the box 'Don't show me this again' if you'd prefer not to confirm the action for each pinned Card.

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.27.10 PM.png

Show Question Confirmation

This is a helper dialogue that appears in front of questions when you ask them, also in the form of a blue screen, to remind you of how Q&A works. You may disable this by selecting 'Don't show me this again'.

Screen Shot 2016-11-02 at 2.22.37 PM.png