Card & File Access Controls
Card Access or File Access allows you to determine who can access the content or uploaded file(s) on a Card. Depending on the setting you choose you can share file links with customers, solely those on your Guru team, or privately with explicit individuals on your team.
Team: The content of the Card can only be accessed by authenticated Guru users who have access to the Collection where the Card resides.
Just Me (Private): The Card is only visible to you and those who you choose to share it with. This can be helpful if you are developing content or have content that you don't want other members of your team to see. Please note that you and those you've shared the Card with can search on this content, yet you can not add private Cards to a Board.
When you share a Private Card with another user with Author permissions, you can reassign verification responsibilities to that user.
Uploaded files on this Card can be accessed by anyone with the file link. The Card itself can only be accessed by an authenticated member of your team, but if the file links are sent to a customer or prospect, they will be able to access them.
NOTE: the File Access status only applies to files uploaded to the Card, it does not apply to or override any permissioning set on files hosted by other services.
TIP: A globe icon will appear on the Card in the top right-hand corner, to indicate that File Access is turned on.