Sharing Cards with Specific Users

Roles: Authors


Do you have content you don't need to share with the whole team? ⚡️

You can share Guru Cards with specific users to make sure the right people have access to the information that they need, even if that needs to remain private. 🚀


To share a new Card with Specific Users:

  1. Build out a new Card that you want to share privately with specific users on your Guru team.

  2. On the final page before saving the Card, you will see a section entitled "Who Can Access this Knowledge?"

  3. Select Specific Users.

  4. Enter the name(s) of the user(s) you want to share the Card with. They will have to have access to the Collection that Card lives in.

image.png

NOTE ⚠️

You and those you've shared the private Card with can search for this content, however you can not add private Cards to a Board.

To share an existing Card with Specific Users:

  1. Open a Guru Card that you want to share with people outside of your Guru team. Remember, you need to be the Author of that Card in order to change the privacy settings to limit access.

  2. Click the ellipses on the left-hand toolbar, and open Privacy & Sharing settings.

  3. Select Specific Users.

    Screen Shot 2020-09-16 at 10.50.15 AM.png

Want to learn more about Card and File Access Controls? Read more here.

NOTE ⚠️

If this existing Card already lives on a Board, you will be prompted to first remove it from the Board before making it private.

Still need help? We're here for you! 🤓

If you have any questions about Guru, please contact Guru Support by clicking "Chat with Us!" under 'Team Settings' in Guru or by sending an email to support@getguru.com 🧠