Defining Trust Status
Every Card has a trust status which indicates whether the content is up to date. This allows your team to know which content is safe to use and what needs to be updated by a subject matter expert before moving forward.
The two trust status symbols are as follows:
Green = Trusted
Pink = Untrusted
Click on this icon to see when a Card was last verified or why it needs verification. It's important to update untrusted content quickly, particularly if it's frequently used.
Authors can edit the verifier and the verification frequency by clicking on the trust symbol. Choose your verification frequency based on how often the Card's content could become outdated. Ensure that the verifier is the person or Group most prepared to update the content. Read more about editing verifier and verification timelines here.
If Cards are not updated by the end of their verification timeline, they become 'Untrusted'.
As verifiers edit or share their Cards, they are considered trusted and will not require explicit verification.