Verifying Synced Collections

Roles: Admins


You can now assign a Verifier to Cards in Synced Collections to bring the power of Verification to knowledge pulled from an external source. You can complete this when setting up a new Knowledge Sync or with existing Synced Collections.

Assigning a Verifier in a new Synced Collection

When setting up a new Knowledge Sync, you can assign a Verifier Group to a new Collection. Follow these instructions to create a new Synced Collection. Guru will show you the option to enable Verification for the Synced Collection in the set up modal.

By Default:

  • New Synced Collections will have Verification defaulted to OFF, so you'll need to toggle it ON to enable this feature.

  • The Verifier will default to the Collection Owner Group you've selected. You can override this choice on an individual Card or in bulk by using the Card Manager. ALL Groups in your Guru team, no matter their permissions, will populate in this dropdown.

  • The Verification Interval will be set to 3 months, but you can adjust this when setting up your Collection or on the individual Card.

NOTE: In order to enable Verification for a Synced Collection, you'll need to assign a Collection Owner Group to the Collection. You can learn more about the Collection Owner Role here.

image (49).png

Assigning a Verifier in an existing Synced Collection

To set up Verification for an existing Synced Collection, follow these instructions:

  1. Navigate to the "Collections" page within Team Settings.

  2. Scroll to the Synced Collection where you'd like to set up Verification. Select the Settings wheel icon in the upper-right hand corner and select Collection Settings.

  3. Here, you'll see the option to "enable Verification for this Synced Collection". Toggle this option ON.

  4. Select your desired Default Verifier and Verification for this Collection. You can override these settings on an individual Card or in bulk by using the Card Manager. The Verifying Group will automatically be added to this Collection with Author permissions.

  5. Select Save. Now, you'll be able to verify Cards within your Synced Collection!